Mikhail Gorbachev’s attendance to Simon Peres’ conference in Israel

My message to Mikhail Gorbachev (gf@gorby.ru)

Dear Mr. Gorbachev,
I am surprised and deeply shocked to know of your attendance to Simon Peres’ conference in apartheid two-tiered democratic Israel.
A quarter of century ago, as I was initiating my studies of economics at the university I bought your book Perestroika and was very enthusiastic about the movement you were leading. I supported you throughout all your time in office (even if not a Soviet or Russian citizen) as was convinced of your good deeds and the soundness of your views.
I am not surprised about former British PM Blair or former US President Clinton.
I should be happy if you continue to lead the humankind to a better future.
Yours sincerely,

M Muriel

Acerca de Palestina Ocupada

Un andaluz en Palestina
Esta entrada fue publicada en BDS y etiquetada , , . Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

